You are here

Agricultural Communications

Your partner in reaching, teaching, and persuading your audience!

Agricultural Communications (AgComm) provides strategic communications leadership, consultation, products, and services that educate and motivate audiences and position our agencies and colleges as premier providers of education and expertise.

AgComm’s talented professionals apply their diverse expertise to help administrators, faculty, and staff plan, develop, and achieve effective communications with key audiences through a wide range of media. AgComm is an Extension unit, and our support and services are available to all units in the Division of Agriculture, Forestry, and Veterinary Medicine.

Our communications work focuses on two primary strategic goals:

  • delivering useful, research-based information and education to support the Research, Extension, and Teaching missions of the Division.
  • promoting the units and programs within the Division to increase awareness and understanding of their value and impact.

Telephone:
662-325-2262
Fax:
662-325-1710
MSU Mailstop:
9625
Mailing Address:
Box 9625
Mississippi State , MS
39762
Physical Address:
Room 110 Bost Extension Center, 190 Bost-North
Mississippi State , Mississippi
39762

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Mr. Tim Allison Senior Extension Associate twa4@msstate.edu
Mr. Zachry Thomas Ashmore Video Producer zac.ashmore@msstate.edu
Ms. Leah Barbour Marketing & Communication Coor leah.barbour@msstate.edu
Ms. Cynthia E. Barron Web Communications Designer c.e.barron@msstate.edu
Ms. Linda M. Breazeale Senior Extension Associate linda.breazeale@msstate.edu
Ms. Cindy Callahan Web Developer cindy.callahan@msstate.edu
Ms. Bonnie A. Coblentz Senior Extension Associate b.coblentz@msstate.edu
Ms. Susan M. Collins-Smith Extension Associate II susan.collins-smith@msstate.edu
Ms. Gina W. Daly Extension Associate II gina.daly@msstate.edu
Ms. Madeline K. Golden Customer Service Rep madeline.golden@msstate.edu
Ms. Ellen Lucille Graves Social Media Strategist e.graves@msstate.edu
Mr. Robert Nathan Gregory News Writer n.gregory@msstate.edu
Mr. Robert A. Hearn Extension Associate III rah15@msstate.edu
Mr. Kevin Ward Hudson Photographer kevin.hudson@msstate.edu
Ms. Keri Collins Lewis Media Relations Manager keri.lewis@msstate.edu
Mr. Hugh S. Moreland Copy Center Operator hsm1@msstate.edu
Ms. Amy Myers Extension Associate II amy.myers@msstate.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Powell Gregory North Head, Ag Communications elizabeth.north@msstate.edu
Ms. Keryn Page Publications Manager keryn.page@msstate.edu
Mr. Jonathan Wesley Parrish Extension Associate I jonathan.parrish@msstate.edu
Ms. Jennifer N. Quinn Copy Center Operator jnq13@msstate.edu
Mr. Mike Russell Broadcast Television Producer m.russell@msstate.edu
Mr. Art Shirley, Jr. Web Communications Manager art.shirley@msstate.edu
Ms. Angie Simpson Business Manager I angie.simpson@msstate.edu
Mr. Phillip E. Smith Extension Associate III p.smith@msstate.edu
Mr. Chris Sowers Print Manager chris.sowers@msstate.edu
Mr. Leighton C. Spann Senior Extension Associate leighton.spann@msstate.edu
Mr. John A. Stroud Press Operator III a.stroud@msstate.edu
Ms. Kim Trimm Extension Associate II kim.trimm@msstate.edu
Mr. Brian Utley Senior Extension Associate brian.utley@msstate.edu
Ms. Annette Woods Senior Extension Associate a.woods@msstate.edu
Printer Friendly and PDF

Contact Your County Office

Head, Ag Communications
Customer Service Rep

Pages

Success Stories

Recent Publications