You are here

Agricultural Communications

  • A brunette woman wearing a paisley dress, smiles as she stands at a desk.
    Kay Swoope, customer service representative for Ag Communications, welcomes and assists Extension agents, specialists, and administrators that request promotional services.

Your partner in reaching, teaching, and persuading your audience!

Agricultural Communications (AgComm) provides strategic communications leadership, consultation, products, and services that educate and motivate audiences and position our agencies and colleges as premier providers of education and expertise.

AgComm’s talented professionals apply their diverse expertise to help administrators, faculty, and staff plan, develop, and achieve effective communications with key audiences through a wide range of media. AgComm is an Extension unit, and our support and services are available to all units in the Division of Agriculture, Forestry, and Veterinary Medicine.

Our communications work focuses on two primary strategic goals:

  • delivering useful, research-based information and education to support the Research, Extension, and Teaching missions of the Division.
  • promoting the units and programs within the Division to increase awareness and understanding of their value and impact.

To request AgComm services or submit Extension publications, complete our online request form.


Telephone:
662-325-2262
Fax:
662-325-1710
MSU Mailstop:
9625
Mailing Address:
Box 9625
Mississippi State , MS
39762
Physical Address:
Room 110 Bost Extension Center, 190 Bost-North
Mississippi State , Mississippi
39762

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Portrait of Mr. Tim Allison Mr. Tim Allison Senior Extension Associate twa4@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Zachry Thomas Ashmore Mr. Zachry Thomas Ashmore Video Producer zac.ashmore@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Leah Barbour Ms. Leah Barbour Marketing & Communication Coor leah.barbour@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Cynthia E. Barron Ms. Cynthia E. Barron Web Communications Designer c.e.barron@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Cindy Callahan Ms. Cindy Callahan Web Developer cindy.callahan@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Bonnie A. Coblentz Ms. Bonnie A. Coblentz Senior Extension Associate b.coblentz@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Susan M. Collins-Smith Ms. Susan M. Collins-Smith Extension Associate II susan.collins-smith@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Gina W. Daly Ms. Gina W. Daly Extension Associate II gina.daly@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Ellen Lucille Graves Ms. Ellen Lucille Graves Social Media Strategist e.graves@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Robert Nathan Gregory Mr. Robert Nathan Gregory News Writer n.gregory@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Elizabeth Powell Gregory North Ms. Elizabeth Powell Gregory North Head, Ag Communications elizabeth.north@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Robert A. Hearn Mr. Robert A. Hearn Extension Associate III rah15@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Kevin Ward Hudson Mr. Kevin Ward Hudson Photographer kevin.hudson@msstate.edu
Mr. Riley S. Jones Intermittent Worker rj938@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Keri Collins Lewis Ms. Keri Collins Lewis Media Relations Manager keri.lewis@msstate.edu
Mr. Hugh S. Moreland Copy Center Operator hsm1@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amy Myers Ms. Amy Myers Extension Associate II amy.myers@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Keryn Page Ms. Keryn Page Publications Manager keryn.page@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Mary Michaela Parker Ms. Mary Michaela Parker Marketing & Communication Coor michaela.parker@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Jonathan Wesley Parrish Mr. Jonathan Wesley Parrish Extension Associate I jonathan.parrish@msstate.edu
Ms. Jennifer N. Quinn Copy Center Operator jnq13@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Mike Russell Mr. Mike Russell Broadcast Television Producer m.russell@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Art Shirley, Jr. Mr. Art Shirley, Jr. Web Communications Manager art.shirley@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Angie Simpson Ms. Angie Simpson Business Manager I angie.simpson@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Phillip E. Smith Mr. Phillip E. Smith Extension Associate III p.smith@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Chris Sowers Mr. Chris Sowers Print Manager chris.sowers@msstate.edu
Mr. John A. Stroud Press Operator III a.stroud@msstate.edu
Ms. Kay Swoope Customer Service Rep kay.swoope@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Kim Trimm Ms. Kim Trimm Extension Associate II kim.trimm@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Brian Utley Mr. Brian Utley Senior Extension Associate brian.utley@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Annette Woods Ms. Annette Woods Senior Extension Associate a.woods@msstate.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Select Your County Office

Portrait of Ms. Elizabeth Powell Gregory North
Head, Ag Communications

Success Stories

Recent Publications

Watch