Southern Gardening Audio From 2019

Friday, August 23, 2019 - 7:15am

The garden hoe is one of the best garden tools; learn more from Dr. Gary Bachman.

Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 7:15am

Gary Bachman talks about the calendula plant that looks good in the garden and great in a salad.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 7:15am

‘Georgia Blue’ veronica is a great edging plant for our Mississippi gardens and landscapes.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 7:15am

Foxtail lily is one plant that can put on a show in late summer with its tall striking flower spikes.

Monday, August 19, 2019 - 7:15am

Gary Bachman talks about the benefits of a raised bed.

Friday, August 16, 2019 - 7:45am

We generally think of planting bulbs for spring flowering but there are great fall bulb plants today on Southern Gardening

Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 7:45am

It’s the active season for storms and here are some tips on helping trees recover from storm damage.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 7:45am

Butterfly bush really earns its name each summer and fall.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 7:45am

Hummingbirds are entertaining creatures and the right flowers are an invitation to your garden.

Monday, August 12, 2019 - 7:45am

Japanese maples are known for their graceful forms, and their fall color really shines, with Gary Bachman.

Friday, August 9, 2019 - 7:00am

There's a reason gardeners call compost "black gold.”

Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 7:00am

Horticulturist Gary Bachman recommends the hardy hibiscus if you are looking for a flowering plant that demands a lot of attention.

Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman explains that vegetables can be both delicious and appealing to the eye.

Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Gnomes can actually play a significant role in your garden.

Monday, August 5, 2019 - 7:00am

Gardening with bare hands can be satisfying, but sometimes you just need a pair of gloves.

Friday, August 2, 2019 - 7:00am

Zahara Zinnia are great choices for fall color in the landscape.

Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 7:00am

There are many types of eggplants other than the large purple vegetable that comes to mind.

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 7:00am

Horticulturist Gary Bachman shares some tips on being proactive with gardens and landscapes.

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman talks about the annual flowering vinca, a plant that brightens up our Mississippi summer landscapes.

Monday, July 29, 2019 - 7:00am

Lavender is relaxing and also a great landscape ornamental plant.

Pages

Audio Archive