Southern Gardening Audio From 2019

Friday, November 22, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman gives tips for how to place garden furniture.

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 7:00am

Pansies are easy plants providing  great color during the winter, but the story on pansies doesn’t stop there; hear Gary Bachman talk about the new Cool Wave series of trailing pansies.

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 7:00am

Matrix pansies are a must have landscape plant for the cool winter season.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 7:00am

There are always tips home owners can use to make the garden a little easier to care for.

Monday, November 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Concerned homeowners wonder if this moldy looking gray-green stuff is going to kill their plants. The cause for the concern 99 times out of a 100 is an organism called lichen.

Friday, November 15, 2019 - 7:00am

One plant we should grow more of is the easy to care for dahlia.

Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 7:00am

Small dahlias are a great choice for containers on the porch or patio.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 7:00am

Beautyberry is a native shrub that will put on a fall show with clusters of bright purple berries.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 7:00am

One way to make your landscape look hot is to plant ornamental peppers.

Monday, November 11, 2019 - 7:00am

Tuberous begonias are showy stars in shady spots.

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 7:00am

Did you know there is actually significance of having gnomes in your garden?

Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 7:00am

Plants that have twisted or contorted features are fantastic at drawing attention to themselves, and your landscape, especially in the fall and winter.

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Many calls I receive confuse frosts and freezes. While both are cold weather events, they are completely different.

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 7:00am

In Mississippi, the dead of winter is berry season. Right now many trees and shrubs are loaded with bright red berries, and one of Gary Bachman's favorites is yaupon holly.

Monday, November 4, 2019 - 7:30am

We use wreaths to decorate our homes for many holidays and occasions, but what about using a living wreath to celebrate the summer season?

Friday, November 1, 2019 - 7:00am

Sharing stories and ideas can make everyone’s garden a little better. 

Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 7:00am

Consider planting some of the colorful ornamental kale and cabbage this winter.

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 7:00am

Many flowering plants are only one or two steps out of the ditch, and goldenrod is no exception

Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 7:00am

Lines in the landscape pull the garden together by threading and organizing views.

Monday, October 28, 2019 - 7:00am

If you are looking for a flowering plant that commands attention from midsummer to frost, hardy hibiscus is worth considering.

Pages

Audio Archive