Southern Gardening Audio From 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018 - 7:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 7:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 7:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 7:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Monday, December 10, 2018 - 7:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Friday, December 7, 2018 - 7:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 7:00am

Thanksgiving was last week and this means the poinsettias are coming to herald the Christmas season today on Southern Gardening.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 7:00am

Believe it or not but I’m missing our usual cold temperatures today on Southern Gardening.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 7:00am

All gardeners know this is going to happen every year and still many are surprised. Frost versus freeze today on southern Gardening.

Monday, December 3, 2018 - 7:00am

Who said great looking gardens can be maintenance free?  Here are a few tips for busy gardeners today on Southern Gardening. 

Friday, November 30, 2018 - 7:00am

Find out when to plant dianthus for reliable cool season color today on Southern Gardening?

Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 7:00am

The freezing temperatures we know are coming are a stark reminder that winter has arrived today on Southern Gardening. 

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 7:00am

We use wreaths to decorate our homes for many holidays and occasions, but what using a living wreath to celebrate the summer season today on Southern Gardening. 

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 7:00am

One of the easiest ways to add a tropical flair to any landscape is to use plants with large leaves today on southern Gardening.

Monday, November 26, 2018 - 7:00am

It’s Mississippi and we all have pest problems in the landscape, I’d like to share a few tips on being proactive today on Southern Gardening.

Friday, November 23, 2018 - 2:15am

Beautyberry is a native shrub that will put on a fall show with clusters of bright purple berries today on Southern Gardening. 

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 2:15am

I always enjoy the changing of the summer season to fall today on Southern Gardening.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 2:15am

Matrix pansies are a must have landscape plant for the cool winter season today on Southern Gardening.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 2:15am

A garden is a form of personal expression and what better way to say something about yourself than with garden ornaments today on Southern Gardening. 

Monday, November 19, 2018 - 2:15am

Window boxes are an old fashioned idea for updating your modern home landscape today on Southern Gardening.

Pages

Audio Archive