Southern Gardening Audio From 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018 - 2:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 2:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 2:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 2:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Monday, October 22, 2018 - 2:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Friday, October 19, 2018 - 2:00am

Host: Gary Bachman, Ornamental Horticulture Specialist

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 2:00am

Now is the time to start thinking about how to make the garden a lot easier next year and beyond.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 2:00am

Plants require staking for a variety of reasons.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 2:00am

Tuberous Begonias are a must have plant for just about every garden.

Monday, October 15, 2018 - 2:00am

Day lengths are decreasing, and very soon night time temperatures will also. These are important and powerful environmental cues for our landscape plants.

Friday, October 12, 2018 - 2:00am

There are four species of lavender commonly grown in the garden; but in Mississippi, for the best success, grow Spanish Lavender. 

Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 2:00am

Everyone can grow a few fresh herbs so let’s talk easy to grow chives.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 2:00am

I always look forward to the cooler fall weather because that means my citrus are going to produce homegrown goodness.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 2:00am

Giant allium has a clean architectural form with straight flower stems up to four feet tall and nearly perfect globular flower heads reaching almost six inches in diameter.

Monday, October 8, 2018 - 2:00am

One of my favorite heirloom plants is Confederate Rose

Friday, October 5, 2018 - 2:00am

Cold frames are great tools for extending the growing season, especially for veggies grown in containers.

Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 2:00am

If you haven’t planted your winter color, it’s not too late. Consider planting colorful, ornamental kale and cabbage

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 2:00am

King Tut Papyrus is a must have landscape plant for next year

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 2:00am

Zahara Zinnia are great choices for fall color in the landscape

Monday, October 1, 2018 - 2:00am

Matrix Pansies are a must have landscape plant for the cool winter season

Pages

Audio Archive