You are here

Coastal Research & Extension Center

The Coastal Research and Extension Center is Mississippi State University’s “southern exposure,” linking residents of the coastal region to the university. The center’s mission is to conduct research and education programs aimed at developing a better understanding and use of renewable and nonrenewable resources in south Mississippi. Its applied research and educational programs with biological, physical and social systems focus on enhancing the quality of life of residents of Mississippi and other Gulf states.

Counties served include: Clarke, Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Kemper, Lamar, Lauderdale, Marion, Neshoba, Newton, Pearl River, Perry, Stone, and Wayne.

Telephone:
228-388-4710
Fax:
228-388-1375
MSU Mailstop:
9385
Mailing Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , MS
39532
Physical Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , Mississippi
39532

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Dr. Gary R. Bachman Extension/Research Professor gary.bachman@msstate.edu
Dr. Christine E. Coker Assoc Extension/Research Prof christine.coker@msstate.edu
Ms. Renee Collini Extension Associate III r.collini@msstate.edu
Ms. Sarah Cunningham Extension Program Assistant s.cunningham@msstate.edu
Ms. Doris Irene Cycyk Office Associate dc1195@msstate.edu
Dr. James M. DelPrince Assistant Extension Professor j.delprince@msstate.edu
Ms. Mary Elizabeth Dikes Business Manager I mary.dikes@msstate.edu
Ms. Heather M. Dikes Intermittent Worker hmd48@msstate.edu
Dr. James Marcus Drymon Assistant Extension Professor marcus.drymon@msstate.edu
Mr. Garrett C. Dunne Intermittent Worker gcd76@msstate.edu
Ms. Kathleen Gill Intermittent Worker kg1521@msstate.edu
Ms. Jessica Gooch Intermittent Worker jg2266@msstate.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Carambat Hall Contracts & Grants Assistant ech355@msstate.edu
Ms. Mikaela C Heming Extension Associate I m.heming@msstate.edu
Dr. James Emery Henderson Professor and Head j.henderson@msstate.edu
Mr. Nicholas Thomas Hesler Intermittent Worker nth119@msstate.edu
Dr. Glenn Hughes Extension Professor glenn.hughes@msstate.edu
Ms. Katya A. Jagolta Intermittent Worker kaj413@msstate.edu
Ms. Amanda E. Jefferson Extension Associate I amanda.jefferson@msstate.edu
Mr. Andrew Evans Lucore Intermittent Worker ael219@msstate.edu
Ms. Sara Elizabeth Martin Extension Program Associate sem729@msstate.edu
Ms. Frankie McBeth Intermittent Worker fm473@msstate.edu
Ms. Samantha Mitchell Intermittent Worker samantha.mitchell@msstate.edu
Ms. Monica Jordan Montano Intermittent Worker mjm1111@msstate.edu
Ms. Gillian Melissa Palino Intermittent Worker gmp128@msstate.edu
Dr. Ben Posadas Assoc Extension/Research Prof ben.posadas@msstate.edu
Ms. Alyssa E. Rodolfich Intermittent Worker aer331@msstate.edu
Ms. Amanda Nicole Sartain Extension Program Assistant amanda.sartain@msstate.edu
Ms. Emily Seubert Extension Program Associate em.seubert@msstate.edu
Dr. Eric L. Sparks Assistant Extension Professor eric.sparks@msstate.edu
Dr. Eric Thomas Stafne Assoc Extension/Research Prof eric.stafne@msstate.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Contact Your County Office

Professor and Head
Forest Economics and Management

Upcoming Events

Recent Publications

Publication Number: IS1296
Publication Number: IS1949
Publication Number: P3237
Publication Number: M2214

Pages

Watch