You are here

Coastal Research & Extension Center

The Coastal Research and Extension Center is Mississippi State University’s “southern exposure,” linking residents of the coastal region to the university. The center’s mission is to conduct research and education programs aimed at developing a better understanding and use of renewable and nonrenewable resources in south Mississippi. Its applied research and educational programs with biological, physical and social systems focus on enhancing the quality of life of residents of Mississippi and other Gulf states.

Counties served include: Clarke, Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Kemper, Lamar, Lauderdale, Marion, Neshoba, Newton, Pearl River, Perry, Stone, and Wayne.

Telephone:
228-388-4710
Fax:
228-388-1375
MSU Mailstop:
9385
Mailing Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , MS
39532
Physical Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , Mississippi
39532

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Dr. Gary R. Bachman Extension/Research Professor gary.bachman@msstate.edu
Dr. Christine E. Coker Assoc Extension/Research Prof christine.coker@msstate.edu
Dr. James M. DelPrince Assistant Extension Professor j.delprince@msstate.edu
Ms. Heather M. Dikes Intermittent Worker hmd48@msstate.edu
Ms. Mary Elizabeth Dikes Business Manager I mary.dikes@msstate.edu
Mr. James Marcus Drymon Assistant Extension Professor marcus.drymon@msstate.edu
Ms. Emily C. Fischbach Intermittent Worker ecf164@msstate.edu
Dr. James Emery Henderson Professor and Head j.henderson@msstate.edu
Mr. Brennan Cole Hilton Intermittent Worker bch228@msstate.edu
Mr. Darrell George Hubert Intermittent Worker dgh169@msstate.edu
Dr. Glenn Hughes Extension Professor glenn.hughes@msstate.edu
Mr. Andrew Evans Lucore Student Worker ael219@msstate.edu
Ms. Sara Elizabeth Martin Extension Program Associate sem729@msstate.edu
Mr. Jim McAdory Extension Agent III jim.mcadory@msstate.edu
Ms. Frankie McBeth Intermittent Worker fm473@msstate.edu
Ms. Ashley M. McDonald Intermittent Worker amm272@msstate.edu
Ms. Nancy Norris Moore Office Associate nancy.n.moore@msstate.edu
Dr. Ben Posadas Assoc Extension/Research Prof ben.posadas@msstate.edu
Ms. Amanda Nicole Sartain Extension Program Assistant amanda.sartain@msstate.edu
Dr. Eric L. Sparks Assistant Extension Professor eric.sparks@msstate.edu
Dr. Eric Thomas Stafne Assoc Extension/Research Prof eric.stafne@msstate.edu
Mr. Gregory John Warren Extension Program Assistant gjw108@msstate.edu
Printer Friendly and PDF

Contact Your County Office

Professor and Head
Forest Economics and Management

Recent Publications