Farm and Family Audio From 2019

Friday, December 13, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. John Kushla gives tips about how to select and take care of a real Christmas tree.

Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Brandi Karisch talks about matching cattle requirements to available feeds.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 7:00am

AIM for ChangE Team member Megan Holmes gives an inside look at exactly what is going on with initial data collection and how our MSU departments work together to serve the Delta.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 7:00am

Eva McCormick talks about the “Food as a Business: Disaster Preparedness for Food Businesses,” which is a one-day workshop for agricultural producers, food processors, cottage food operators, food retail establishments, and other agricultural based businesses.

Monday, December 9, 2019 - 7:00am

Dietetic intern Haley Shrell gives tips about how to "shop savvy" at the grocery store.

Friday, December 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Forest landowners have to pay taxes, but does forest ownership provide benefits with regard to taxation?

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Daryl Jones gives information about how littering harms wildlife and humans.

Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 7:00am

Today, we're introducing the new project manager for Aim for Change Initiative, Masey Smith.

Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about Soil to Shelf, a local food workshop, with Dr. James Barnes and Dr. Rachael Carter.

Monday, December 2, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Blake Layton, Mississippi State University Extension Entomologist, talks about new information on cockroach control.

Friday, November 29, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about recouping reforestation costs.

Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about giving horses or ponies as gifts.

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. David Buys, State Health Specialist, talks about Mississippi State University Extension's AIM for CHangE Initiative.

Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 7:00am

Susan Cosgrove speaks with Amy Myers about guarding against fraud when making charitable donations.

Monday, November 25, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about food safety before, after, and during weather emergencies.
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 7:00am

Today, we're talking about the importance of reducing wildfire risk.

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Rocky Lemus explains seed costs, productivity, and return with cool season annual grasses.

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 7:00am

Associate Professor Dr. Joe Wilmeth and Family Life Specialist Dr. Elisha Hardman explain just how imporant premarital education is.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Blake Layton talks about fall armyworms and bermudagrass stem maggots.

Monday, November 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about wild hogs and disease issues.

Pages

Audio Archive