Farm and Family Audio From 2019

Friday, June 28, 2019 - 7:30am

Dr. Randy Rousseau talks about housing construction and its effect on timber prices.

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about how to maximize production and efficiency with Dr. Rocky Lemus.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 7:30am

Incorporating a variety of functional foods, such as fruits and vegetables, into your diet could be beneficial for health and longevity.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 7:30am

Proper sleep habits are crucial for everyone; Dr. Lori Staton tells us why. 

Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30am

Today we're talking about the turf grass research field day with Dr. Jay McCurdy.

Friday, June 21, 2019 - 7:00am

Forestry Specialist John Kushla talks about reforestation through tree planting.

Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Carla Huston explains how to prevent pet loss and what to do if it happens.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about agriculture producers and mental health challenges with Dr. Amanda Stone and Dr. David Buys.

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 7:00am

There may be some items you need when a disaster strikes that you don't think about; learn what these are from Extension Instructor Anne Hilbun-Benoit.

Monday, June 17, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about childhood obesity awareness with dietetic intern Hannah Swisher.

Friday, June 14, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Randy Rousseau talks about the best management practices for Mississippi biomass.

Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 7:30am

Today we're talking about marketing feeder calves.

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 7:30am

It is possible to eat healthy while on a budget; learn more from dietetic intern Carley Markham.

Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 7:00am

It is very important to know how to interact with wildlife; learn more from assistant Extension professor Leslie Burger.

Monday, June 10, 2019 - 7:30am

Today we're talking about the brown marmorated stink bug with entomologist Dr. Blake Layton.

Friday, June 7, 2019 - 7:00am

John Willis and Amy Myers discuss the good, the bad, and the ugly of managing longleaf pine.

Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Beef Cattle Specialist Dr. Brandi Karisch talks about identifying and coping with heat stress in cattle.

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about food safety before, after, and during weather emergencies.

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 7:00am

It is extremely important to keep your community and outdoor areas clean; learn why from Dr. Beth Baker.

Monday, June 3, 2019 - 7:00am

Regional Health Specialist Carla Stanford talks about how to be a smart patient at the doctor's office.

Pages

Audio Archive