Farm and Family Audio From 2019

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 7:00am

John Willis talks about the mid rotation management and pine stands.

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 7:00am
Dairy Specialist Amanda Stone discusses the Mississippi State University dairy farms' center-pivot research.
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about the difference in the color varities of bell peppers from dietetic intern Jessica Rice.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 7:00am

Jason Barrett explains what you need to know about your water system.

Monday, April 22, 2019 - 7:00am

Paige Clawser, Dietetic Intern, explains that there are some cons to the hyped up coconut oil and its claimed health benefits.

Friday, April 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Randy Rousseau provides some options to landowners when they are trying to address the question of what they want from their forest lands.

Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Spring showers create a lot of mud, so it is necessary to understand how to manage mud and cattle.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. David Buys and Ann Sansing discuss the importance of sun safety and your skin.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Blake Layton talks about the importance of controlling fire ants in pastures and barnyards.

Monday, April 15, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about how to deal with trespassers on your property and how to prevent it from happening.

Friday, April 12, 2019 - 7:00am

Randy Rousseau explains how to artificially regenerate hardwoods.

Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 7:00am

Beef Cattle Specialist Dr. Brandi Karisch talks about matching cattle requirements to available feeds.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 7:00am

Dietetic intern Alex Frantz explains how to tailgate with healthy foods.

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 7:00am

Rocky Lemus, Forage Specialist, talks about the Small Ruminant Livestock Workshop.

Monday, April 8, 2019 - 7:00am

Tracy Gregory talks about the Winston 100 Wellness on Wheels bicycling program.

Friday, April 5, 2019 - 7:00am

Extension Forestry Associate Marc Measells gives an update and outlook on the timber market.

Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 7:00am

Jane Parish talks about summertime nutrition management for cattle.

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 7:00am

State health specialist Dr. David Buys talks about how to prevent and control asthma.

Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 7:15am

Dr. John Long, Extension 4-H Youth Development Specialist, talks about preparing for 4-H Safety competitions.

Monday, April 1, 2019 - 7:15am

Randy Rousseau talks about the history of Arbor Day.

Pages

Audio Archive