Farm and Family Audio From 2018

Monday, December 31, 2018 - 7:00am

 Dr. Rachael Carter, Mississippi State University Extension community development specialist, talks about the Balancing Farm Success with Oil and Gas Growth workshop with Amy Meyers.

Friday, December 28, 2018 - 5:00am

Extension forestry specialist John Kushla talks about reforestation through tree planting. 

Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 5:00am

Dr. Dean Jousan talks about the Western National 4-H Roundup.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 5:00am

Byron Williams, associate professor in food safety, talks about how to avoid food-bourne illness.

Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 7:00am

Extension Economist Dr. Josh Maples talks about December cornand soy bean estimates.

Monday, December 24, 2018 - 7:00am

Dr. Clay Cavinder, Mississippi State University Extension Equine Specialist, talks abot giving horses or ponies as gifts.

Friday, December 21, 2018 - 7:00am

John Auel, Professional Logging Manager Coordinator, speaks about new standards for the Sustainable Forestry Initiative.

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 7:00am

Hormones and Cattle Farming
Riley D. Messman, Lacey Marie Dysart & Erdogan Memili 

Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 7:00am

Susan Cosgrove, Senior Extension Associate shares information about "Grab and Go Boxes."

Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 7:00am

Amy speaks with Jason Barrett, Mississippi State University Assistant Extension Professor about the importance of winterizing your water pipes.

Monday, December 17, 2018 - 7:00am

Kristin Whisenhunt, dietetic intern at Mississippi State University, talks about tasty recipes with winter squash. 

Friday, December 14, 2018 - 7:00am

John Kushla, Mississippi State University Extension Forestry Specialist, explains how folks can lower their heating bill by using firewood and fireplaces.

Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 7:00am

Bill Hamrick, Mississippi State University Extension Wildlife Associate, speaks about wild hogs and disease issues.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 7:00am

Healthy snacking and what that means for your overall health is discussed with Eytan Stern, dietetic intern at Mississippi State University, who currently is in his intern rotation at the MSU Extension Service.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about how littering impacts our environment with Beth Baker, Extension Professor.

Monday, December 10, 2018 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about food deserts and how they impact our lives with Sarah Muhamad, Dietetic Intern.

Friday, December 7, 2018 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about fall or winter planting of pine tree seedlings with Randy Rousseau, Forestry Specialist.

Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 7:00am

Today, we’re talking about the depression of the dairy market with Amanda Stone, Dairy Specialist.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 7:00am

Today, we're talking about sugar sweetened beverages and healthier alternatives with  Lindsey Qui, Dietetic Intern.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about rural lands offering hidden value with Daryl Jones, Wildlife Specialist.

Pages

Audio Archive