You are here

Farm and Family

Amy Myers, host of Farm and Family

Hosted by Amy Myers, Farm and Family radio shows feature interviews with experts and agricultural officials about timely topics related to Mississippi agriculture.

Listen

Friday, August 23, 2019 - 7:15am

Today, we're talking about the importance of reducing wildfire risk.

Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 7:15am

Forage Specialist Dr. Rocky Lemus talks about mid-summer and fall management for forage production.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 7:15am

Learn about probiotics and prebiotics with dietetic intern Heidi Foster.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 7:15am

Dr. Blake Layton talks about the brown marmorated stink bug.

Monday, August 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about who is responsible for private water wells.

Friday, August 16, 2019 - 7:45am

Today we are talking with Dr. Blake Layton, Mississippi State University Extension entomologist, about spider-looking webs in your trees.

Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 7:45am

Today we're talking about the dairy margin coverage program with Dr. Amanda Stone, Mississippi State University extension dairy specialist.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 7:45am

Peter Summerlin, Assistant Professor in the Department of Landscape Architecture at Mississippi State University, talks about the role of the built environment in obesity prevention.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 7:45am

Today, we're talking about how you should beware of the European pepper moth. 

Monday, August 12, 2019 - 7:30am

Today Dr. Brady Self is talking about the Forest Management for Wildlife Workshop.

Follow Farm and Family

Hosts

Extension Associate II

Audio Archive