You are here

Farm and Family

Amy Myers, host of Farm and Family

Hosted by Amy Myers, Farm and Family radio shows feature interviews with experts and agricultural officials about timely topics related to Mississippi agriculture.

Listen

Friday, October 25, 2019 - 7:00am

Is pine needle cast caused by a disease or an insect? Learn more from Forestry Specialist Dr. John Kushla.

Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 7:00am

Kimberly Woodruff, Assistant Clinical Professor and Director of the Shelter Medicine Program, explains the importance of protecting animals in cold temperatures.

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 7:00am

Yulu Wang talks about how to reduce added sugar intake.

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 7:00am

Dietetic Intern Mary Yarber talks about how to have a healthy and happy Halloween.

Monday, October 21, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about who is responsible for private water wells.

Friday, October 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about selecting and caring for a real Christmas tree.

Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 7:00am

Erdogan Memili, Molly Nicodemus, and Lori Ward talk about challenges and opportunities in feral horses.

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 7:00am

Food Science Apprentice Abby Schnedler explains the Teal Pumpkin Project.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about spiders in your home with Leslie Burger.

Monday, October 14, 2019 - 7:00am

Jason Gordon, Forestry Specialist, talks about why you must clean your fireplace.

Follow Farm and Family

Hosts

Portrait of Ms. Amy Myers
Extension Associate II

Audio Archive