Farm and Family Audio From 2019

Friday, March 15, 2019 - 7:00am

Get updates on the emerald ash borer from Dr. Blake Layton.

Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 7:00am

Rylie Messman, Marie Dysart, and Erdogan Memili discuss hormones and cattle farming.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn the best way to grocery shop from dietetic intern Haley Shrell.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 7:00am

Littering harms wildlife and humans.

Monday, March 11, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. John Long explains how to be safe while turkey hunting

Friday, March 8, 2019 - 7:00am

Forestry specialist John Kushla explains how pine bark beetles affect pine trees.

Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn how flooding impacts winter grazing systems.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about rural medical scholars 2019.

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 7:00am

Continue listening to the discussion on alcohol consumption while pregnant with Dr. Brent Fountain.

Monday, March 4, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Clay Cavinder talks about the Hands on Horses program through Mississippi State University Extension.

Friday, March 1, 2019 - 7:00am

John Willis speaks about the signs and symptoms of the emerald ash borer.

Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 7:00am

Rocky Lemus talks about minerals and their concentration of forages.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 7:00am

Chandler Knox talks about the importance of sports nutrition and how to recover from exercise.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 7:00am

Blake Layton talks about ways to prevent the European pepper moth from damaging your outdoor/indoor plants.

Monday, February 25, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Rick Snyder talks about the Southeastern U.S. Vegetable Crop Handbok.

Friday, February 22, 2019 - 7:00am

John Kushla, Mississippi State University Extension forestry specialist talks about planting the right tree in the right place

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about types of lespedeza used as forage crops in Mississippi.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 7:00am

Brent Fountain, an Extension human nutrition specialist, is speaking about drinking alcohol while pregnant.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Jason Barrett, Mississippi State University Assistant Extension Professor, discusses who is responsibe for the upkeep of your water and sewer utility system?

Monday, February 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn how spray foam insulation increases termites risk.

Pages

Audio Archive