Farm and Family Audio From 2019

Friday, May 24, 2019 - 7:45am

Randy Rousseau talks about the correct method of transplanting large hardwood and pine trees.

Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 7:45am

Dr. Rocky Lemus talks about summer forage production in Mississippi.

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 7:45am

Dietetic intern Kathleen Troop shares recommendations and current research findings about the effectiveness of vitamin and mineral supplementation.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 7:45am

It is very important for cattle to have shade; learn more with Dr. Jane Parish.

Monday, May 20, 2019 - 7:30am

Today we're talking about sun safety and your skin with Dr. David Buys and Ann Sansing.

Friday, May 17, 2019 - 7:15am

Retooling your pine is an important strategy; learn more with Forest Extension Specialist Dr. Randy Rousseau.

Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 7:15am

Dr. Dean Jousan explains what State 4-H Congress is and what it is all about.

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 7:15am

Dietetic intern Bobbi Qu talks about how to eat seasonally and locally.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 7:15am

Today we're talking about giving horses or ponies as gifts.

Monday, May 13, 2019 - 7:15am

Wildlife Specialist Daryl Jones explains that rural lands often offer hidden value.

Friday, May 10, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about photo realistic visualization for landscaping.

Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 7:00am

Hear about opportunities for youth in the 4-H horse project from Dr. Dean Jousan, Mississippi State University Extension 4-H Livestock Specialist.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn to boost your dietary fiber, with Savannah Walker, Mississippi State University Dietetic Intern in Food Science, Nutrition, and Health Promotion.

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Blake Layton, Mississippi State University Extension Entomologist, discusses the Bug's Eye View newsletter.

Monday, May 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Jason Barrett, assistat Extension professor, has information about what boiled water notices mean.

Friday, May 3, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking with John Willis, an Extension siviculture specialist, about harvesting, and selling pine straw for extra profit. 

Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 5:00pm

Brandi Karisch, an Extension beef cattle specialist, provides information about the importance of fly control in beef cattle.

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 7:00am

Jason Barrett continues a discussion about what you should know about your water system.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 7:00am

Rocky Lemus, Mississippi State University Extension forage specialist shares management practices that will improve hay production.

Monday, April 29, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about fertilizing farm ponds with Wes Neal, an Extension fisheries specialist.

Pages

Audio Archive