Farm and Family Audio From 2019

Friday, June 7, 2019 - 7:00am

John Willis and Amy Myers discuss the good, the bad, and the ugly of managing longleaf pine.

Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Beef Cattle Specialist Dr. Brandi Karisch talks about identifying and coping with heat stress in cattle.

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about food safety before, after, and during weather emergencies.

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 7:00am

It is extremely important to keep your community and outdoor areas clean; learn why from Dr. Beth Baker.

Monday, June 3, 2019 - 7:00am

Regional Health Specialist Carla Stanford talks about how to be a smart patient at the doctor's office.

Friday, May 31, 2019 - 9:00am

Is your home Firewise? Learn more with Dr. John Kushla.

Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 8:45am

Dean Jousan, 4-H Livestock Specialist, gives details about the 2019 State 4-H Horse Championship.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 8:45am

Dietetic Intern Dana Carman explains how to fight food cravings and prevent overeating.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 8:45am

Today, we're talking about how spray foam insulation increases termite risk.

Monday, May 27, 2019 - 8:45am

Dr. Jason Barrett talks about consumer confidence report for public drinking water systems.

Friday, May 24, 2019 - 7:45am

Randy Rousseau talks about the correct method of transplanting large hardwood and pine trees.

Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 7:45am

Dr. Rocky Lemus talks about summer forage production in Mississippi.

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 7:45am

Dietetic intern Kathleen Troop shares recommendations and current research findings about the effectiveness of vitamin and mineral supplementation.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 7:45am

It is very important for cattle to have shade; learn more with Dr. Jane Parish.

Monday, May 20, 2019 - 7:30am

Today we're talking about sun safety and your skin with Dr. David Buys and Ann Sansing.

Friday, May 17, 2019 - 7:15am

Retooling your pine is an important strategy; learn more with Forest Extension Specialist Dr. Randy Rousseau.

Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 7:15am

Dr. Dean Jousan explains what State 4-H Congress is and what it is all about.

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 7:15am

Dietetic intern Bobbi Qu talks about how to eat seasonally and locally.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 7:15am

Today we're talking about giving horses or ponies as gifts.

Monday, May 13, 2019 - 7:15am

Wildlife Specialist Daryl Jones explains that rural lands often offer hidden value.

Pages

Audio Archive