Farm and Family Audio From 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019 - 7:00am

John Willis speaks about the signs and symptoms of the emerald ash borer.

Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 7:00am

Rocky Lemus talks about minerals and their concentration of forages.

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 7:00am

Chandler Knox talks about the importance of sports nutrition and how to recover from exercise.

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 7:00am

Blake Layton talks about ways to prevent the European pepper moth from damaging your outdoor/indoor plants.

Monday, February 25, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Rick Snyder talks about the Southeastern U.S. Vegetable Crop Handbok.

Friday, February 22, 2019 - 7:00am

John Kushla, Mississippi State University Extension forestry specialist talks about planting the right tree in the right place

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about types of lespedeza used as forage crops in Mississippi.

Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 7:00am

Brent Fountain, an Extension human nutrition specialist, is speaking about drinking alcohol while pregnant.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Jason Barrett, Mississippi State University Assistant Extension Professor, discusses who is responsibe for the upkeep of your water and sewer utility system?

Monday, February 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn how spray foam insulation increases termites risk.

Friday, February 15, 2019 - 7:00am

2018 Mississippi Timber Price Trends

Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Amanda Stone talks about the depression of the dairy market.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about, understanding your cholesterol numbers with Erin Adams, Dietetic Intern.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about 4H safety ambassador program with John Long, 4-H Youth Development Specialist and Jonah Holland, former Safety Ambassador.

Monday, February 11, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Clay Cavinder talks about the Hands on Horses workshop.

Friday, February 8, 2019 - 7:00am

Extension Hardwood Specialist Randy Rousseau talks about hardwood trees and management.

Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 7:00am

Protecting animals in cold temperatures is very important.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Abbey Schnedler explains why food is recalled and what consumers should do in the event they have purchased a food product that is recalled.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 7:00am

It is crucial to avoid wild hog disease; wildlife associate Bill Hamrick explains what can be done to avoid this disease.

Monday, February 4, 2019 - 7:00am

Extension Associate Sylvia Clark explains how house fires can be prevented.

Pages

Audio Archive