Farm and Family Audio From 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about photo realistic visualization for landscaping.

Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 7:00am

Hear about opportunities for youth in the 4-H horse project from Dr. Dean Jousan, Mississippi State University Extension 4-H Livestock Specialist.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn to boost your dietary fiber, with Savannah Walker, Mississippi State University Dietetic Intern in Food Science, Nutrition, and Health Promotion.

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Blake Layton, Mississippi State University Extension Entomologist, discusses the Bug's Eye View newsletter.

Monday, May 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Jason Barrett, assistat Extension professor, has information about what boiled water notices mean.

Friday, May 3, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking with John Willis, an Extension siviculture specialist, about harvesting, and selling pine straw for extra profit. 

Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 5:00pm

Brandi Karisch, an Extension beef cattle specialist, provides information about the importance of fly control in beef cattle.

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 7:00am

Jason Barrett continues a discussion about what you should know about your water system.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 7:00am

Rocky Lemus, Mississippi State University Extension forage specialist shares management practices that will improve hay production.

Monday, April 29, 2019 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about fertilizing farm ponds with Wes Neal, an Extension fisheries specialist.

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 7:00am

John Willis talks about the mid rotation management and pine stands.

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 7:00am
Dairy Specialist Amanda Stone discusses the Mississippi State University dairy farms' center-pivot research.
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about the difference in the color varities of bell peppers from dietetic intern Jessica Rice.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 7:00am

Jason Barrett explains what you need to know about your water system.

Monday, April 22, 2019 - 7:00am

Paige Clawser, Dietetic Intern, explains that there are some cons to the hyped up coconut oil and its claimed health benefits.

Friday, April 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Randy Rousseau provides some options to landowners when they are trying to address the question of what they want from their forest lands.

Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Spring showers create a lot of mud, so it is necessary to understand how to manage mud and cattle.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. David Buys and Ann Sansing discuss the importance of sun safety and your skin.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Blake Layton talks about the importance of controlling fire ants in pastures and barnyards.

Monday, April 15, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about how to deal with trespassers on your property and how to prevent it from happening.

Pages

Audio Archive