You are here

Coastal Research & Extension Center

The Coastal Research and Extension Center is Mississippi State University’s “southern exposure,” linking residents of the coastal region to the university. The center’s mission is to conduct research and education programs aimed at developing a better understanding and use of renewable and nonrenewable resources in south Mississippi. Its applied research and educational programs with biological, physical and social systems focus on enhancing the quality of life of residents of Mississippi and other Gulf states.

Counties served include: Clarke, Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Kemper, Lamar, Lauderdale, Marion, Neshoba, Newton, Pearl River, Perry, Stone, and Wayne.

Telephone:
228-388-4710
Fax:
228-388-1375
MSU Mailstop:
9385
Mailing Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , MS
39532
Physical Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , Mississippi
39532

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Ms. Brianna Michelle Andrews Extension Program Assistant bma253@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Gary R. Bachman Dr. Gary R. Bachman Extension/Research Professor gary.bachman@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Christine E. Coker Dr. Christine E. Coker Assoc Extension/Research Prof christine.coker@msstate.edu
Ms. Renee Collini Extension Instructor r.collini@msstate.edu
Ms. Sarah Cunningham Intermittent Worker s.cunningham@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Doris Irene Cycyk Ms. Doris Irene Cycyk Office Associate dc1195@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. James M. DelPrince Dr. James M. DelPrince Assistant Extension Professor j.delprince@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Mary Elizabeth Dikes Ms. Mary Elizabeth Dikes Business Manager I mary.dikes@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. James Marcus Drymon Dr. James Marcus Drymon Assistant Extension Professor marcus.drymon@msstate.edu
Ms. Tiare Fridrich Intermittent Worker tf795@msstate.edu
Ms. Jessica Gooch Intermittent Worker jg2266@msstate.edu
Ms. Elizabeth Carambat Hall Contracts & Grants Assistant ech355@msstate.edu
Ms. Mikaela C Heming Extension Associate I m.heming@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. James Emery Henderson Dr. James Emery Henderson Professor and Head j.henderson@msstate.edu
Ms. Julie G. Hunger Intermittent Worker jgh339@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Extension Program Associate matthew.jargowsky@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amanda E. Jefferson Ms. Amanda E. Jefferson Extension Associate I amanda.jefferson@msstate.edu
Ms. Abigail Elizabeth Johnson Intermittent Worker aej254@msstate.edu
Mr. Aaron Macy Extension Program Associate am4832@msstate.edu
Mr. Aleksandris Reinis Margerison Intermittent Worker arm998@msstate.edu
Ms. Sara Elizabeth Martin Extension Associate I sara.martin@msstate.edu
Ms. Gillian Melissa Palino Intermittent Worker gmp128@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Wayne Porter Dr. Wayne Porter Senior Extension Associate wayne.porter@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Ben Posadas Dr. Ben Posadas Assoc Extension/Research Prof ben.posadas@msstate.edu
Ms. Alyssa E. Rodolfich Extension Program Assistant alyssa.rodolfich@msstate.edu
Ms. Loren Elena Roman-Nunez Intermittent Worker ler359@msstate.edu
Ms. Amanda Nicole Sartain Extension Program Associate amanda.sartain@msstate.edu
Ms. Emily Seubert Extension Program Associate em.seubert@msstate.edu
Ms. Jennifer Smith Events Coordinator nickie.smith@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Eric L. Sparks Dr. Eric L. Sparks Assistant Extension Professor eric.sparks@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Eric Thomas Stafne Dr. Eric Thomas Stafne Extension/Research Professor eric.stafne@msstate.edu
Ms. Emily Carole Stolz Intermittent Worker ecs315@msstate.edu
Dr. Shaun M. Tanger Assistant Professor smt489@msstate.edu
Ms. Kenzi Allison Trahan Intermittent Worker kat500@msstate.edu
Ms. Sonia Marie Vedral Extension Associate I s.vedral@msstate.edu
Mr. Matthew Finley Virden Extension Program Assistant m.virden@msstate.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Select Your County Office

Portrait of Dr. James Emery Henderson
Professor and Head
Forest Economics and Management