MSCCRR Locations

Region II

East Central Community College

Newton County

513 Tenth Street

Decatur, MS 39327

Career Annex Building, Room 147

P: 601-635-6136

Program Associate:

Kenyotia Moncrief


Office Associate:

Nancy Lindsey

Northeast Mississippi Community College

Prentiss County

101 Cunningham Blvd.

Booneville, MS 38829

Waller Hall, Rooms 226 & 227

P: 662-720-4082

Office Associate:

Sarah Hollis

Itawamba Community College - Tupelo

Lee County

2176 South Eason Blvd. Tupelo, MS 38804 Purvis Building

P: 662-620-5370

Program Associate:

Andi C. Wilhite


Office Associate:

Caitlin Willingham

Meridian Community College

Lauderdale County

806 Highway 19 North, Suite 390

Meridian, MS 39307

P: 601-553-3413

Office Associate:

Kimberly Neal

East Mississippi Community College

Lowndes County

8731 South Frontage Road Mayhew, MS 39753 Douglas Building, Room 127

P: 662-243-2684

Program Associate:

Angel Long


Office Associate:

Sierra Drury


Region III

Midtown Partners

Hinds County

301 Adelle Street

Jackson, MS 39202

P: 601-354-5686 Ext. 3

Program Associate:

Jadicka Brown


Office Associate:

Alexis Brookins

Southwest MS Community College

Pike County

1156 College Drive

Summit, MS 39666 Simmons Building Resource Room

P: 601-276-2010

Office Associate:

Christe Hargrove

Co-Lin Community College - Natchez

Adams County

1 Co-Lin Circle, Reed Watkins Building, Room 206

Natchez, MS 39120

Program Associate: 

Tracy Killen

Office Associate:

Joyce Arbuthnot


Region IV

Co-Lin Community College - Simpson County Center

Simpson County

151 Co-Lin Drive, Room 146

Mendenhall, MS 39114

P: 601-849-0118

Program Associate:

Lisa McNair


Office Associate:

Shaunda Lee

Jones Community College

Jones County

900 S Court Street Ellisville, MS 39437

P: 601-477-4139

Program Associate:

Tonya Hoye

Pearl River Community College

Pearl River County

206 Hwy 11 North

Poplarville, MS 39470

P: 601-403-1492

Program Associate:

Nikki Butt


Forrest County

6068 Hwy 49 North

Hattiesburg, MS 39402

P: 662-418-9260

Program Associate:

Judith McSwain


Office Associate:

Carrigan Prine

Willie Lock

Harrison County

1715 20th Street

Gulfport, MS 39501

P: 228-241-2228

Project Coordinator:

Valerie Bonner


Program Associate: 

Creola James


Region I is served by Delta Health Alliance.


Dr. Louise E. Davis, Executive Director

Jamila Taylor, MBA, Associate Executive Director

Tara Dickerson, Ph.D., Project Director

Liz Thorne, Project Manager

Carolyn Harris, Area Coordinator (Region II)

Becky McKeehan, Area Coordinator (Region III and IV)

Cisley Barksdale, Assistant Regional Coordinator (Region III and IV)




Print Friendly, PDF & Email


A group of people hold a ribbon in front of a building entrance.
Filed Under: Family, Children and Parenting, Mississippi Child Care Resource and Referral September 26, 2023

HATTIESBURG, Miss. -- Toy trucks loaded with miniature felt apples idle their imaginary engines in an orchard of building-blocks. A toy kitchen beckons tiny chefs to bake felt apple pies. A row of small lab coats hung neatly along the wall invite little visitors to explore why apples float in a bowl full of water. These are just a few of the apple-themed, hands-on learning opportunities that are engaging children in September at the new Mississippi Child Care Resource and Referral Center in Hattiesburg. The center held its grand opening Sept. 19.

Filed Under: Family, Children and Parenting, Mississippi Child Care Resource and Referral September 11, 2023

RAYMOND, Miss. -- Individuals interested in working with young children and families are encouraged to apply for job openings with the Mississippi State University Extension Service. Mississippi Child Care Resource and Referral at MSU Extension is hiring program associates and office associates in several counties statewide.

Select Your County Office

Related Material

Your Extension Experts

Portrait of Dr. Louise E. Davis
Extension Professor
Portrait of Dr. Tara Lea Dickerson
Project Director
Portrait of Ms. Jamila B. Taylor
Director, Head Start & EHS Prg
Portrait of Ms. Mary Elizabeth Thorne
Project Manager