Southern Gardening Audio From 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019 - 7:00am

Today I’d like to share a couple of plants I’ve had success with growing in the hell strip today on Southern Gardening.

Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 7:00am

There’s one area in almost everyone’s landscape that can cause a lot of problems today on Southern Gardening.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 7:00am

One plant we should grow more of is the easy to care for dahlia today on Southern Gardening.

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 7:00am

Small dahlias are a great choice for containers on the porch or patio today on Southern Gardening.

Monday, May 6, 2019 - 7:00am

Do you want a hibiscus that is a Technicolor dream? It’s Cajun hibiscus today on Southern Gardening.

Friday, May 3, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about the large tropical foliage and showy flowers of canna lilies.

Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 7:00am

Listen to Gary Bachman discuss the colorful Heuchera landscape plant.

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 7:00am

Butterfly weed is low maintenance, attracts a lot of butterflies, and is deer resistant; learn more with Gary Bachman.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn Gary's deadheading secrets today on Southern Gardening.

Monday, April 29, 2019 - 7:00am

Horticulturist Gary Bachman talks about accessible gardening.

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman explains that the Virginia sweetspire may be perfect for the shrub border or woodland setting.

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 7:00am

Horticulturist Gary Bachmantalks about the flowering saucer magnolia.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 7:00am

Tuberous begonias are a must-have plant for just about every garden.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Gary Bachman shares a few tips on being proactive with pest prroblems in the landscape.

Monday, April 22, 2019 - 7:00am

Marigolds are a sure sign summer has arrived.

Friday, April 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman talks about how to care for container grown vegetables.

Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman talks about mulching and how to effectively build new planting beds.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman talks about Cleome.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman speaks on the less talked about flowering shrubs.

Monday, April 15, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman talks about the benefits of simple hanging baskets.

Pages

Audio Archive