Southern Gardening Audio From 2019

Friday, July 12, 2019 - 7:15am

Elephant ears are a tropical plant that are easy to grow in a Mississippi landscape.

Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 7:15am

The yellow petals and dark centers of Black eyed Susans are recognizable across Mississippi.

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 7:15am

Foxtail lilies are a striking plant; you will enjoy the flower spikes of this long lived perennial for many years.

Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 7:15am

If you are looking for a flowering plant that commands attention from midsummer to frost, hardy hibiscus is worth considering.

Monday, July 8, 2019 - 7:15am

Horticulturist Gary Bachman talks about muscadines and some of the different varieties of the fruit.

Friday, July 5, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman continues to talk about Angelonia for the landscape.

Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 7:00am

Angelonia is a great plant for the hot summer garden.

Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 7:00am

‘Georgia Blue’ veronica is a great edging plant for our Mississippi gardens and landscapes.

Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 7:00am

Succulents are an easy garden plant to grow; learn more from Gary Bachman.

Monday, July 1, 2019 - 7:00am

Gaillardia makes fantastic additions to the summer garden.

Friday, June 28, 2019 - 7:00am

Purslane can actually be a nice addition to your landscape.

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 7:00am

Horticulturist Gary Bachman talks about the hybrid called Superbells.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 7:00am

Getting children interested in the garden this summer will help develop a lifelong appreciation.

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 7:00am

Here are some tips to save gardening dollars in the New Year.

Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn how to attract hummingbirds to your garden with horticulturist Gary Bachman.

Friday, June 21, 2019 - 7:00am

When looking for hot summer plants consider some of the new lantana today on Southern Gardening.

Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 7:00am

It seems I just can’t stop talking about Angelonia for our landscapes today on Southern Gardening.

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 7:00am

I consider Angelonia one of the best plants for the hot summer garden today on Southern Gardening.

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 7:00am

One of my favorite heirloom plants is Confederate Rose today on Southern Gardening.

Monday, June 17, 2019 - 7:00am

Do you want a low maintenance garden, consider building a raised bed today on Southern Gardening.

A raised bed is exactly as the name suggests: a landscape or garden bed that is higher than the surrounding grade. By growing in raised beds, less time and space are needed to produce vegetables that taste so good. Raised beds offer the following advantages for gardening in Mississippi:

Pages

Audio Archive