Southern Gardening Audio From 2019

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman explains that the Virginia sweetspire may be perfect for the shrub border or woodland setting.

Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 7:00am

Horticulturist Gary Bachmantalks about the flowering saucer magnolia.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 7:00am

Tuberous begonias are a must-have plant for just about every garden.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 7:00am

Dr. Gary Bachman shares a few tips on being proactive with pest prroblems in the landscape.

Monday, April 22, 2019 - 7:00am

Marigolds are a sure sign summer has arrived.

Friday, April 19, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman talks about how to care for container grown vegetables.

Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman talks about mulching and how to effectively build new planting beds.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman talks about Cleome.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman speaks on the less talked about flowering shrubs.

Monday, April 15, 2019 - 7:00am

Gary Bachman talks about the benefits of simple hanging baskets.

Friday, April 12, 2019 - 7:00am

It is important to be knowledgeable about successful hydrangea care.

Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about different types of hydrangeas from horticulturist Gary Bachman.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 7:00am

One of the flowering plants that is sure to attract a lot of attention this year in the garden centers is calibrachoa.

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 7:00am

Learn about combination containers and putting together beautiful flowers and colorful foliage from Gary Bachman.

Monday, April 8, 2019 - 7:00am

Growing in containers is an easy activity to do when planning a garden.

Friday, April 5, 2019 - 7:00am

If you are a busy gardener, get some tips from Gary Bachman on how to maintain your garden.

Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 7:00am

Hummingbirds are attracted to gardens with plants that have tubular flowers and the color red.

Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 7:00am

The Southern Magnolia isn't the only type of magnolia. Learn about deciduous magnolia trees from Gary Bachman.

Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 7:00am

Horticulturist Gary Bachman talks about adding color to your landscape.

Monday, April 1, 2019 - 7:00am

Birds can liven up any garden. Learn how to make your garden bird-friendly with Gary Bachman.

Pages

Audio Archive