You are here

Coastal Marine Extension Program

Welcome to the Coastal & Marine Extension Program! Our mission is to put science into practice by providing coastal stakeholders with the knowledge they need to make sound environmental, economic, and resilient decisions. The process of gathering information and getting it to people that can use it involves Extension, applied research, outreach, and education activities. Our focus areas are broad and adapt to the current needs of stakeholders, but generally involve stewardship of coastal and marine resources and resiliency of coastal communities. We work across individual, local, state, regional, national, and international scales, but focus primarily on the coastal regions of Mississippi and Alabama through our affiliation with the Mississippi-Alabama Sea Grant Consortium. This program is comprised of several subprograms that individually contain multiple programs. To learn more about these subprograms, click on their logo below.

We are always looking for feedback, new partners, and projects. If you have any coastal and marine issues or ideas you would like to discuss or would like to learn more about our work, please reach out to Eric Sparks at eric.sparks@msstate.edu.

Based on the availability of funding, we are often looking for undergraduates, graduate students, and post-graduates for a variety of positions. If you are interested in joining our team, reach out to Eric Sparks at eric.sparks@msstate.edu.

Coastal Conservation and Restoration logo
Marine Fisheries Ecology logo
Sentinel site cooperative logo
Sea Grand Mississippi-Alabama logo
Telephone:
228-388-4710
Fax:
MSU Mailstop:
9385
Mailing Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , MS
39532
Physical Address:
1815 Popps Ferry Rd
Biloxi , Mississippi
39532

Personnel

Name Job Title Email
Ms. Brianna Michelle Andrews Extension Program Assistant bma253@msstate.edu
Mr. Keith Antoine Chenier Extension Program Assistant kac980@msstate.edu
Ms. Renee Collini Extension Instructor r.collini@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. James Marcus Drymon Dr. James Marcus Drymon Assistant Extension Professor marcus.drymon@msstate.edu
Ms. Jessica Gooch Intermittent Worker jg2266@msstate.edu
Ms. Gaelyn M. Gros Intermittent Worker gmg142@msstate.edu
Ms. Shelby Ann Harrier Intermittent Worker sah752@msstate.edu
Ms. Mikaela C Heming Extension Associate I m.heming@msstate.edu
Mr. Bryan Luis Huerta Beltran Extension Program Assistant blh606@msstate.edu
Ms. Jessi A James Extension Associate I jessi.james@msstate.edu
Portrait of Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Mr. Matthew Bernard Jargowsky Extension Program Associate matthew.jargowsky@msstate.edu
Portrait of Ms. Amanda E. Jefferson Ms. Amanda E. Jefferson Extension Associate I amanda.jefferson@msstate.edu
Mr. Lance David Malcolm Intermittent Worker ldm372@msstate.edu
Ms. Elinor Reed Mallon Extension Program Assistant erm385@msstate.edu
Ms. Sara Elizabeth Martin Extension Associate I sara.martin@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Wayne Porter Dr. Wayne Porter Senior Extension Associate wayne.porter@msstate.edu
Ms. Alyssa E. Rodolfich Extension Program Assistant alyssa.rodolfich@msstate.edu
Ms. Amanda Nicole Sartain Extension Program Associate amanda.sartain@msstate.edu
Ms. Emily Seubert Extension Program Associate em.seubert@msstate.edu
Portrait of Dr. Eric L. Sparks Dr. Eric L. Sparks Asst Ext Professor & Director eric.sparks@msstate.edu
Ms. Sonia Marie Vedral Extension Associate I s.vedral@msstate.edu
Mr. Anthony James Vedral Extension Associate I anthony.vedral@msstate.edu
Mr. Matthew Finley Virden Extension Program Associate m.virden@msstate.edu
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Select Your County Office

Portrait of Dr. Eric L. Sparks
Asst Ext Professor & Director
coastal conservation and restoration, living shorelines, marine debris, environmental stewards

Recent Publications

Publication Number: P0850
Publication Number: P3527
Publication Number: M2273
Publication Number: P3061
Publication Number: P3188

Pages