You are here

Agricultural Communications

  • A brunette woman wearing a paisley dress, smiles as she stands at a desk.
    Kay Swoope, customer service representative for Ag Communications, welcomes and assists Extension agents, specialists, and administrators that request promotional services.

Your partner in reaching, teaching, and persuading your audience!

Agricultural Communications (AgComm) provides strategic communications leadership, consultation, products, and services that educate and motivate audiences and position our agencies and colleges as premier providers of education and expertise.

AgComm’s talented professionals apply their diverse expertise to help administrators, faculty, and staff plan, develop, and achieve effective communications with key audiences through a wide range of media. AgComm is an Extension unit, and our support and services are available to all units in the Division of Agriculture, Forestry, and Veterinary Medicine.

Our communications work focuses on two primary strategic goals:

  • delivering useful, research-based information and education to support the Research, Extension, and Teaching missions of the Division.
  • promoting the units and programs within the Division to increase awareness and understanding of their value and impact.

To request AgComm services or submit Extension publications, complete our online request form.

MSU Mailstop:
Mailing Address:
Box 9625
Mississippi State , MS
Physical Address:
Room 110 Bost Extension Center, 190 Bost-North
Mississippi State , Mississippi


Name Job Title Email
Mr. Tim Allison Senior Extension Associate
Mr. Zachry Thomas Ashmore Video Producer
Ms. Leah Barbour Marketing & Communication Coor
Ms. Cynthia E. Barron Web Communications Designer
Ms. Cindy Callahan Web Developer
Ms. Bonnie A. Coblentz Senior Extension Associate
Ms. Susan M. Collins-Smith Extension Associate II
Ms. Gina W. Daly Extension Associate II
Ms. Ellen Lucille Graves Social Media Strategist
Mr. Robert Nathan Gregory News Writer
Mr. Robert A. Hearn Extension Associate III
Mr. Kevin Ward Hudson Photographer
Mr. Riley S. Jones Intermittent Worker
Ms. Keri Collins Lewis Media Relations Manager
Mr. Hugh S. Moreland Copy Center Operator
Ms. Amy Myers Extension Associate II
Ms. Elizabeth Powell Gregory North Head, Ag Communications
Ms. Keryn Page Publications Manager
Ms. Mary Michaela Parker Marketing & Communication Coor
Mr. Jonathan Wesley Parrish Extension Associate I
Ms. Jennifer N. Quinn Copy Center Operator
Mr. Mike Russell Broadcast Television Producer
Mr. Art Shirley, Jr. Web Communications Manager
Ms. Angie Simpson Business Manager I
Mr. Phillip E. Smith Extension Associate III
Mr. Chris Sowers Print Manager
Mr. John A. Stroud Press Operator III
Ms. Kay Swoope Customer Service Rep
Ms. Kim Trimm Extension Associate II
Mr. Brian Utley Senior Extension Associate
Ms. Annette Woods Senior Extension Associate
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Select Your County Office

Head, Ag Communications

Success Stories

Recent Publications