You are here

Farm and Family

Amy Myers, host of Farm and Family

Hosted by Amy Myers, Farm and Family radio shows feature interviews with experts and agricultural officials about timely topics related to Mississippi agriculture.

Listen

Friday, December 14, 2018 - 7:00am

Guest:  John Kushla, Forestry Specialist

Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 7:00am

Guest: Bill Hamrick, Wildlife Assoc.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 7:00am

Guest: Eytan Stern, Dietetic Intern

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about how littering impacts our environment with Beth Baker, Extension Professor.

Monday, December 10, 2018 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about food deserts and how they impact our lives with Sarah Muhamad, Dietetic Intern.

Friday, December 7, 2018 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about fall or winter planting of pine tree seedlings with Randy Rousseau, Forestry Specialist.

Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 7:00am

Today, we’re talking about the depression of the dairy market with Amanda Stone, Dairy Specialist.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 7:00am

Today, we're talking about sugar sweetened beverages and healthier alternatives with  Lindsey Qui, Dietetic Intern.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 7:00am

Today we're talking about rural lands offering hidden value with Daryl Jones, Wildlife Specialist.

Monday, December 3, 2018 - 7:00am

Host: Blake Layton, Entomologist

 

Follow Farm and Family

Hosts

Extension Associate II

Audio Archive